President/President´s Office

  1. Prof. Matthias Kleiner

    President

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 40
    matthias.kleiner@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Dr Caroline A. Lodemann

    Head of the President’s Office

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 52
    lodemann@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Dr Veronika Thanner

    Deputy Head of the President’s Office | Cooperation in the Science System

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 650
    thanner@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Daniela Bussenius

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 40
    bussenius@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Dr Miguel Haubrich Seco

    International Relations

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 37
    haubrich@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  6. Christian Kobsda

    Political Consultant

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 36
    kobsda@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  7. Dr Britta Nehlsen-Marten

    Assistant to the President

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 43
    nehlsen@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  8. Dr Almuth Wietholtz-Eisert

    International Relations

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 63
    wietholtz@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Secretary General / Secretary General's Office

  1. Dr Bettina Böhm

    Secretary General

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 51
    b.boehm@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Dr Jan Biesenbender

    Adviser to the Secretary General | New members/enlargement | Senate Strategic Committee

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 44
    biesenbender@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Marion Tulka-Liang

    Office Management

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 50
    tulka@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Research

  1. Dr Ricarda Opitz

    Head of Division | Deputy Secretary General

    Resarch Infrastructures

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 57
    opitz@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Dr Britta Horstmann

    Deputy Head of Division

    Section C: Life Sciences | Research Museums

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 60
    horstmann@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Katharina Brücher

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 64
    bruecher@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Dr Jana Gerlach

    Equal Opportunities and Diversity

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 58
    gerlach@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Dr Kristina Hahn

    Section B: Economics, Social Sciences, Spatial Research | Equal Opportunities

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestr. 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 35
    hahn@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  6. Dr Felix Kießling

    Section D: Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Engineering | Cooperation with Universities | Digital Change

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 38
    kiessling@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  7. Dr Sabine Müller

    Section A: Humanities and Educational Research | Research Careers

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 686
    s.mueller@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  8. Dr Matthias Premke-Kraus

    Section E: Environmental Research | Biodiversity | Sustainability | Citizen Science

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestr. 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 62
    premke@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  9. Dr Alexandra Schweiger

    Leibniz Mentoring | Equal Opportunities

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 653
    schweiger@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  10. Dr Julian Vuorimäki

    Open Science | Digitalisation

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 53
    vuorimaki@leibniz-association.eu

Communication

  1. Mirjam Kaplow

    Head of Division | Press Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 42
    kaplow@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Christoph Herbort-von Loeper

    Deputy Press Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 48
    herbort@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Marion Jüstel

    Campaign Management

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 685
    juestel@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Steffi Kopp

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 56
    kopp@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Axel Rückemann

    Events

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 46
    rueckemann@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  6. David Schelp

    Editor "leibniz"

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 47
    schelp@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  7. Mareike-Vic Schreiber

    Trainee

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 652
    schreiber@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  8. Marlen Sommer

    Events

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 690
    sommer@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  9. Katrin Tettenborn

    Campaign Management

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 685
    tettenborn@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  10. Julia Ucsnay

    Online

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 45
    ucsnay@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Leibniz Competition Procedure

  1. Dr Karin Effertz

    Head of Division

    Leibniz Programme for Women Professors | Leibniz Transfer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 39
    effertz@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Dr Susanne Beer

    on parental leave

    Leibniz Junior Research Groups | Leibniz Collaborative Excellence

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 31
    beer@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Matthias Goeritz

    Administration | Electronic Application System

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 33
    goeritz@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Romi Höhne

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 34
    hoehne@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Ilja Metz

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 32
    metz@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  6. Dr Anja Staemmler

    Leibniz Junior Research Groups | Leibniz Collaborative Excellence

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 684
    staemmler@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  7. Eva Maria Verst-Lizius

    Leibniz ScienceCampi

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 687
    e.verst-lizius@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  8. Dr Magdalena Zürner

    Leibniz Programme for Women Professors | Leibniz Junior Research Groups

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T 030 20 60 49 30
    zuerner@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Leibniz Transfer

  1. Christine Wennrich

    Head of Division

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 14
    wennrich@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Angelika Daniel

    Start-Up Service

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 16
    daniel@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Committees and Federal/State Affairs

  1. Dr Johannes Bronisch

    Head of Division

    Board | Executive Board | General Assembly | Good Scientific Practice

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 54
    bronisch@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Dr Torben Heinze

    Deputy Head of Division

    Joint Science Conference (GWK) | Pact Monitoring | Administrative Committee

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 59
    heinze@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Dr Johanna Dämmrich

    Reporting | Current Research Information Systems (CRIS)

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 61
    daemmrich@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Dr Luzia Goldmann

    Senate | Executive Board

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 692
    goldmann@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Ines Mateyka

    Administration Board, Senate, Administrative Committee, General Assembly

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 654
    mateyka@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  6. Isabel Regehr

    Administration Executive Board, General Assembly | Ombudspersons

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 49
    regehr@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Administration

  1. Martin Lessing

    Head of Division

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 20
    lessing@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Tanja Bieberstein

    Event Marketing

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 24
    bieberstein@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Violetta Gershman-Labunski

    Personnel Administrator

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 683
    gershman@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Christina Glowienka

    Human Resources

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 21
    glowienka@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Franz Greiling

    IT Service

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 680
    greiling@leibniz-gemeinschaft

  6. Jasmine Henz

    Legal Matters/Corporate Counsel

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 27
    henz@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  7. Antonia Kanafolski

    Assistant

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 656
    kanafolski@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  8. Adrian Kur

    Apprentice

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 681
    kur@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  9. Anna-Luisa Rämisch

    General Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 23
    raemisch@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  10. Astrid Scheer

    Accounting

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 25
    scheer@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  11. Jenny Scherfenberg

    Reception

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    scherfenberg@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  12. Sebastian Scheringer

    IT Service

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 66
    scheringer@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  13. Steffen Schmidt

    Balances and Controlling

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 26
    schmidt@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  14. Philipp Steglich

    Information Systems | IT Security | Digitalisation

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 679
    steglich@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  15. Anke Weidler

    Accounting

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 22
    weidler@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

Evaluation

  1. Dr Peter Heil

    Head of Division

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 72
    heil@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  2. Dr Carolin Heyder

    Deputy Head of Division

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 73
    heyder@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  3. Dr Björn Brüsch

    Scientific Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 75
    bruesch@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  4. Katja Grunow

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 71
    grunow@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  5. Nadja Hebestadt

    Administration

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 70
    hebestadt@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  6. Dr Simon Körs

    Scientific Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 77
    koers@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  7. Karoline Krätschell

    Scientific Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 78
    kraetschell@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  8. Dr Jasmin Siedentopp

    Scientific Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 74
    siedentopp@evaluierung-leibniz.de

  9. Dr Veronika Szwedowski-Rammert

    Scientific Officer

    Leibniz Association
    Chausseestraße 111
    10115 Berlin
    T +49 30 20 60 49 76
    szwedowski@evaluierung-leibniz.de

EU Office

  1. Claudia Labisch

    Head of Office

    European Research Policy | European Research Infrastructures/ESFRI

    Leibniz Association
    Rue du Trône 98, 4°
    B-1050 Brussels
    T +32 2 274 20 61
    labisch@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  2. Elena Martins

    Deputy Head of Office

    Eu Research Funding | Human Resources Strategy for Researchers

    Leibniz Association
    Rue du Trône 98, 4°
    B-1050 Brussels
    T +32 2 274 20 65
    martins@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  3. Beate Feuerstein-Weber

    Office Management

    Leibniz Association
    Rue du Trône 98, 4°
    B-1050 Brussels
    T +32 2 274 20 62
    feuerstein@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  4. Jelena Puljic

    Proposal Preparation and Project Management Horizon 2020 | ERC | MSCA

    Leibniz Association
    Rue du Trône 98, 4°
    B-1050 Brussels
    T +32 2 274 20 63
    puljic@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de

  5. Nicole Reimann

    Office Management

    Leibniz Association
    Rue du Trône 98, 4°
    B-1050 Brussels
    T +32 2 274 20 60
    reimann@leibniz-gemeinschaft.de