Fachkonferenz · Greifswald

28.08.2022 - 02.09.2022 · ganztägig
23rd International Conference on Gas Discharges and their Applications (GD 2022)

The International Conference Series on Gas Discharges and their Applications returns, for the third time, to the Hanseatic city of Greifswald. The conference explores all kinds of gas discharges, ranging from low pressure to high pressure plasmas, from thermal to non-thermal plasmas, and their applications such as pulsed-power technology, light sources, environmental and medical applications.

We announce the postponement of the 23rd International Conference on Gas Discharges and their Applications, originally scheduled to be held from 29th August - 3rd September 2021, the new dates being the 28th August to 2nd September 2022.

We wish to maintain the usual format of GD conferences: presented papers, plenary sessions, social programme, etc., which we know you are familiar with, and is the heart of any conference.

Due to the postponement, please note the following new deadlines

  • 7th January 2022 - Abstract submission deadline
  • 1st February 2022 - Notifications of abstract acceptance and paper invitations
  • 1st April 2022 - Paper submission deadline
  • 31th May 2022 - Notification of paper acceptance
  • 1st August 2022 - Final registration deadline
  • 28th August – 2nd September 2022 - Conference in Greifswald

We are looking forward to your strong continued support for a successful 23rd International Conference on Gas Discharges and their Applications in 2022 in Greifswald.

For any questions, feel free to contact us directly at the conference e-mail address (gd2020@inp-greifswald.de). In the upcoming weeks we will update the information on www.gd2021.org accordingly.


The conference takes place on the Campus of the University of Greifswald, Germany. The main venue is the University of Greifswald.
17489 Greifswald


We are pleased to announce the following invited speakers:

Dr. Franck Flourens, Airbus Operations SAS, FR
Dr. Thomas Hammer, Siemens AG, DE
Prof. Jürgen Kolb, Leibniz Institute for Plasma Science and Technology, DE
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Kurrat, Technische Universität Braunschweig, DE
Dr. Monica Magureanu, National Institute for Laser, Plasma and Radiation Physics, RO
Prof. Guus Pemen, Eindhoven University of technology, NL
Dr. Philippe Robin-Jouan, GE Grid Solutions, FR
Prof. Yasunori Tanaka, Kanazawa University, JP
Prof. Richard van de Sanden, Dutch Institute for Fundamental Energy Research, NL