© Sam Rey | www.sam-rey.com

Contact

Leibniz Association
Chausseestraße 111
10115 Berlin
Tel.: +49 30 / 20 60 49 - 0
Fax: +49 30 / 20 60 49 - 55

Working at Leibniz

Job portal

The tasks carried out by the 89 institutions in the Leibniz Association are just as diverse as the institutes themselves. 17,200 staff are employed in research, IT services, libraries and administration. Why don’t you join Leibniz, too?

more info


The next generation of researchers

3,600 doctoral candidates work at Leibniz institutions. In addition to the support they receive at individual institutions, the Leibniz Association has also implemented overarching structures to promote junior researchers.

more info


Training

The Leibniz Association offers a broad palette of apprenticeships. Leibniz institutions participate in the system of dual vocational education and training and cooperate with vocational schools, educational institutions, local chambers of commerce and the Federal Employment Agency. Most of the institutions which train apprentices are able to offer them at least short-term employment after they have completed their training.

more info


Equal opportunities

Gender equality in science is one of the Leibniz Association’s central objectives. It employs various tools to support the institutions in their efforts to achieve this goal.

more info

© Sam Rey | www.sam-rey.com

Kontakt

Photo of Dr. Sabine  Müller
Dr. Sabine Müller
Sektion A: Geisteswissenschaften und Bildungsforschung | Chancengleichheit, Leibniz-Mentoringprogramm, Nachwuchs
Leibniz-Gemeinschaft
Chausseestraße 111
10115 Berlin
Tel.: 030 / 20 60 49 - 686

Arbeiten bei Leibniz

Stellenportal

So vielfältig die 89 Institute der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft, so vielseitig sind auch die Aufgaben, mit denen sich die 17.200 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter beschäftigen. Ob Forschung, IT-Service, Bibliothek oder Administration - kommen auch Sie zu Leibniz!

Zum Stellenportal


Nachwuchs für die Wissenschaft

3600 Doktoranden arbeiten an Leibniz-Einrichtungen. Neben den individuellen Fördermöglichkeiten der Institute hat die Leibniz-Gemeinschaft eine übergreifende Nachwuchsförderung etabliert.

mehr Info


Ausbildung

Die Leibniz-Gemeinschaft bietet eine große Bandbreite von Ausbildungsberufen an. Die duale Ausbildung der Fachkräfte erfolgt in den einzelnen Leibniz-Einrichtungen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Berufsschulen, Bildungsträgern, den örtlichen Industrie- und Handelskammern sowie der Bundesagentur für Arbeit. Eine Mehrzahl der ausbildenden Einrichtungen kann ihren Auszubildenden zumindest kurzfristig nach der abgeschlossenen Berufsausbildung eine Beschäftigung anbieten.

mehr Info


Chancengleichheit und Gleichstellung

Die Gleichstellung von Frauen und Männern in der Wissenschaft ist ein zentrales Anliegen der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft. Durch verschiedene Instrumente unterstützt sie die Institute bei ihren Bemühungen um die Verwirklichung dieses Ziels.

mehr Info

Leibniz Museen Aktuell