The Leibniz institutions are divided up into five sections with differing focus areas. Active knowledge sharing takes place both within and between the sections which provide an initial overview of the Leibniz Association’s scientific profile.

The sections

  1. Cultural Heritage and Education

    Section "Humanities and Educational Research"

    read more

  2. Economic and Spatial Development, Democratic Participation and Social Integration

    Section "Economics, Social Sciences, Spatial Research"

    read more

  3. Biodiversity and Health

    Section "Life Sciences"

    read more

  4. Light, Matter, Information

    Section "Mathematics, Natural Sciences, Engineering"

    read more

  5. Environment and Sustainable Development

    Section "Environmental Research"

    read more